And time is going by so slowly. The 2ww is grueling for most but now having passed that hurdle, I can only tell you it does not get any better. Once you pass that hurdle then it's the first beta, then 2nd beta etc. It gets no better. Actually I am more anxious now than ever because i am so afraid to be happy. I am just waiting for the bubble to burst and my life will come tumbling down around me. Why in the f**k can't I just be happy?
I think I am a victim of reading too many blogs. I can find just as many blogs that tell me from this point everything will be easy peasy from here. And then I read 10 blogs in a row that at the first US everything goes south. WTF?? I keep wondering what are the odds everything will be okay vs. fertilihell again. I am driving myself crazy. I think I am having a panic attack as I write.
I just wonder when I will believe I might actually be pregnant and be comfortable with telling anyone? Dh and I have kept the circle tight I suppose to protect ourselves if all goes wrong once again. I am grateful to have made it this far but I want the golden egg. Don't we all.
Thanks for listening to the inner thoughts of a crazy ladies true feelings. Up one moment and down the next. I know you know what I mean. It must be the PIO and Vivelle patches. Can't a girl blame it on the drugs?
1 day, 10 hours, 2 minutes, 23 seconds till Beta #3. Are you still in there? I sure hope so.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
tat exactly what I was like when I got pregers although your numbers are WAY bigger than anything I ever got.
One day at a time seems to be a good mantra for everyone about now!
Thinking of you and your bean
EB
Post a Comment